top of page

Chick Cave Podcast! Episode 3 Show Notes




Welcome to the Chick Cave Podcast!

Episode: 3


It is : July 2, 2020

I am your host Rainna and I am joined by my co host and sister Eva!

We welcome you to our digital Chick Cave! Lady Lair! She Shed!


In each episode we will be talking about a variety of things !


We want to give a shout out to our friend https://twitter.com/blujaxian and https://twitter.com/kennethanlive for letting us know they enjoy the show!


We welcome you to participate in the show by commenting in the youtube channel comments or emailing the show at ChickCavePodcast@gmail.com or by reaching out to the show at @chickcavepod on twitter:) !

You can follow me on twitter at @RainnaSwiftSage and Eva @Eva_Chats !

There is also a voicemail option from www.chickcavepodcast.com , just click the button and leave your message. (616) 345-0592‬


Rainna

Hey Everyone! We are sorry for our hiatus. This last month has been so emotionally draining for many reasons, which I am sure many of you may feel the same way. In our personal lives and processing everything going on in the real world.

We have struggled to find the words to encompass our feelings of the times we are living in, and as Christians, it is easier for us to see past the hate because we know where hate and anger comes from.


I was outside listening to a Christian Music mix on Spotify, when one of my favorite Artists came on. Her name is Mandisa. Mandisa Lynn Hundley She was born October 2, 1976. She is an American gospel and contemporary Christian recording artist. Her career began as a contestant in the fifth season of American Idol, in which she finished in ninth place. She has made a great career for herself and I love her music.


While I was listening to her song called “Bleed the Same”, I quickly felt like she ripped my thoughts right out of my mind. I thought it would be great to share some of the lyrics with you in hopes that they will be a blessing for you as much as they are for me.


Lyrics

Blue: Eva

Pink: Rainna

We all bleed the same

We're more beautiful when we come together

We all bleed the same

So tell me why, tell me why

We're divided

Woke up today

Another headline

Another innocent life is taken

In the name of hatred

So hard to take

And if we think that it's all good

Then we're mistaken

'Cause my heart is breaking (tell it, 'Dis)

Are you left?

Are you right?

Pointing fingers, taking sides

When are we gonna realize?

We all bleed the same

We're more beautiful when we come together

We all bleed the same

So tell me why, tell me why

We're divided

If we're gonna fight

Let's fight for each other

If we're gonna shout

Let love be the cry


We want you to know that our hearts and our prayers go out to our brothers and sisters from all walks of life and across the world who are oppressed everyday for the color of their skin, their lifestyle, their place in society, their gender and any other box we are constantly being shoved into. God Created us in his image. Our differences will not follow us to Heaven, so as Christians we choose not to focus on them here. We can however not ignore the disgusting hate and violence that continues to exist , and we condemn that in all of its forms.




We all bleed the same

So tell me why, tell me why

We're divided

Tell me, who are we

To judge someone

By the kind of clothes they're wearing

Or the color of their skin?

Are you black? (black)

Are you white? (white)

Aren't we all the same inside? (the same inside)

Father, open our eyes to see!

We all bleed the same (we all bleed the same)

We're more beautiful when we come together

We all bleed the same (we all bleed the same)

So tell me why, tell me why

We're divided

If we're gonna fight

Let's fight for each other (fight for each other!)

If we're gonna shout

Let love be the cry (be the cry!)

We all bleed the same (we all bleed the same)

So tell me why, tell me why

We're divided

Only love can drive out all the darkness

What are we fighting for?

We were made to carry one another

We were made for more, said

Only love can drive out all the darkness

What are we fighting for? yeah

We were made to carry one another

We were made for more!

We all bleed the same (we all bleed the same)

We're more beautiful when we come together (let's stand united!)

We all bleed the same (we all bleed the same)

So tell me why, tell me why

We're divided

If we're gonna fight

Let's fight for each other (fight for each other!)

If we're gonna shout

Let love be the cry (be the cry!)

We all bleed the same(we all bleed the same) (bleed the same)

Let's stand united (let's stand united)

Let's stand united!

So Father God, I pray

That our families will come together right now

And seek Your face

You will forgive our sins

And You will heal our incredible land

In the name of the only Savior, Jesus Christ

Amen


(feat. TobyMac & Kirk Franklin) (Official Music Video)

Get this song now on Mandisa's "Overcomer: The Greatest Hits”: https://mandisa.lnk.to/OvercomerGHYD

Subscribe to MandisaVEVO: http://smarturl.it/MandisaVEVOSub


Follow Mandisa:


WHATS UP!?

  • Chit Chat

  • Feedback From Listeners

  • Miscellaneous

  • Great place for a Main Topic

Possible Main Topic?

Mental Health vs Social Media

Social Media and Mental Health: Time for a Digital Detox?

Why social media is bad for mental health, and what can be done to reduce usage. https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/talking-about-men/202002/social-media-and-mental-health-time-digital-detox

Blue : Eva Pink: Rainna


What are Our THoughts?

Eva:

From my own personal experience, I find that I need to take my own breaks from time to time. I get overwhelmed with emotion, and it leads me to not know how to put any of it into words.

When I see so much negativity constantly , videos of beatings, friends arguing, family arguing, loss of friendships, fear tactics, bullying, I don’t feel good inside. I have to make a daily habit to limit, and keep my social media to not be a priority by any means.


Rainna:

  • We were not made to process the thoughts, opinions, and emotions of hundreds of people ever, let alone all day everyday and in the matter of minutes.

  • It can be and is very overwhelming for many who have a huge heart and feels empathy for others on a debilitating level.

  • I have had a hard time processing all of the avatars yelling at large groups of people. Like by them yelling at an entire race or gender in a tweet is like a bat signal. Like we are all wired to the same motherboard and get those tweet commands and instantly agree and follow through.

  • The reality is we are all so very different from one another, and that is a beautiful thing. We will never ever agree with 100% of someone's thoughts, opinions, ideologies, theologies, etc.


  • During these very turbulent times i think it is easy to get addicted to wanting to know what is happening because so much is happening so fast. I have seen it referred to as doom Scrolling, and I think that sums it up. I have to unplug and remind myself it is OK not to know what is going on at all times. It is OK not to way in. It is OK to live my life the best I can without being shamed by strangers on the internet.

Chick cave

Eva

  • Ding Dong Ditch pros and cons

  • Started new eating style, feeling awesome on it!

  • Find ways to see friends, get sunshine and keep myself from falling in the pit of dooooom. Cleaning up the same mess, hasn’t changed since last time.

  • Too much Retail therapy, My amazon and instacarts are used too much!

  • Overwatch, Wow

  • I tell alexa to play me music and i’m branching out in genres

  • Definitely love the shower water filter, New projects, shower organizers, dispenser, and Bed desk to build.

  • Got rid of Tik Tok bittersweet friends i like to watch and the vanity of i, App i really dislike, the alarm clock app.

Stress baking/making edible cookie dough balls, and carb free desserts While watching tv and sometimes listening to music all at once.


Sun Poisoning




Rainna

  • Gaming, Coloring , sun, family worship and music has been life savers for us when things start to feel gloomy.

    • Sometimes I find myself listening to too many newsy things that just listening to music and coloring outside while my kids play has been awesome.

    • Being able to have my sister come and visit and join in has been cool :)

  • Warcraft We started a guild to play in ! Proudmoore, Alliance Called Diminished Expectations!

  • Squirrel Obstacle Course video



Things That Make you Go HMMMM????

Rainna

Corona Dressed up Blow up Dolls


Dinosaur Mummies


Snot Palaces


I PHone


Heroine of Faith Spotlight:

  • Who ? EVE

  • What?

  • Where? Genesis 3 1-13

  • On the SHow we will be answering questions like?

    • Can I relate?

    • What would I have done?

    • If I were her friend, what advice would I have given her?

    • What is something I got out of her story?

Genesis 3:1-5

Q How easily do you think the serpent deceived Eve?

Do you think that she ate of the fruit the



Inspired

  • An inspirational Bible verse, quote, story, or thought we have had or experience we wanted to share!

Rainna

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.

Audrey Hepburn



















5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page